Aller à : contenu haut bas recherche
 
 
EN     FR
Vous êtes ici:   UNIL > HEC Inst. > HEC App. > RECHERCHE
 
 

Valérie Chavez

Contact

Full Professor
Department of Operations


Contact
Valerie.Chavez@unil.ch
Anthropole, room 3084
Tel 021.692.34.67

Postal address
Université de Lausanne
Quartier UNIL-Chamberonne
Bâtiment Anthropole
1015 Lausanne

Teaching

master Company Project in Business Analytics
Related programmes
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Strategy, Organization and Leadership
Maîtrise universitaire ès Sciences en management, Orientation Behaviour, Economics and Evolution
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Marketing
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Business Analytics
master Forecasting II
Related programmes
Maîtrise universitaire ès Sciences en management, Orientation Behaviour, Economics and Evolution
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Strategy, Organization and Leadership
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Marketing
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Business Analytics
master Risk Analytics
Related programmes
Maîtrise universitaire ès Sciences en management, Orientation Behaviour, Economics and Evolution
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Strategy, Organization and Leadership
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Business Analytics
Master of Science (MSc) in Management, Orientation Marketing
bachelor Statistique I
Related programmes
Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Economics
Bachelor (BSc) in Economic Sciences
Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Management

Research

Research areas

Dependence modeling

Extremal events modeling

Operational risk

Operations management

Risk management

Assistants

Maximilian Aigner
maximilian.aigner@unil.ch
Tel: (021 692) 3466
Room: ANT3087

full description
  Özgür Aydemir
ozgur.aydemir@unil.ch



 
Fabien Baeriswyl
fabien.baeriswyl@unil.ch

Room: ANT 3090

  Juraj Bodik
juraj.bodik@unil.ch



full description
 
Dominic Fadriquela
dominic.Fadriquela@unil.ch



  Luca Giacobbi
luca.giacobbi@unil.ch



 
Andrea Jungo
andrea.jungo@unil.ch



  Meri Likoska
meri.likoska@unil.ch



 
Linda Mhalla
linda.mhalla@unil.ch
Tel: (021 692) 3466
Room: ANT 3087

  Daniel Szenes
daniel.szenes@unil.ch



 
Matthieu Wilhelm
matthieu.wilhelm@unil.ch
Tel: (021 692) 3466
Room: ANT 3087

full description
 

Publications


this section is under maintenance

please refer to the author in unisciences


Curriculum

Education

Short bio
Valérie Chavez-Demoulin holds a Master degree in Mathematics of EPFL. Following her PhD in Mathematics at EPFL, she obtained a Marie Heim-Vöglin grant for a postdoctoral position in collaboration with the SLF in Davos. Afterwards she has been a research fellow at the Department of Mathematics at ETH, Zurich. Aside from her research, she has been the quantitative risk manager for a Hedge Fund for 3 years. She is member of the RiskLab, ETH, Zurich and is an elected member of ISI (the International Statistical Institute) and of the Bernoulli Society for Mathematical Statistics and Probability.


 
 
Search


Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne - Suisse  -   Tél. +41 21 692 33 00  -   Fax +41 21 692 33 05
Swiss University